Elise L. Avatar

5 star rating I don't know where to begin! During this pandemic, my husband and I were having so much trouble to find a venue to have a small, safe gathering for some friends and family so that we could get married. We were referred to Saluti and I am so grateful!! Tina and Randy went above and beyond to make sure that every detail was perfect for our special day, but also made sure that we and our guests were safe and healthy. Our server, Dana, was so helpful and catered to our every need (sometimes, before we even knew what we needed!). The grounds are stunning, the wine was excellent and the pizza was delicious!! All of my guests are still raving about every detail.

Elise L. 7/02/2020
Brandon T. Avatar

5 star rating Fine wine at it's best. I give 5-Stars plus to Saluti Cellars.

Brandon T. 5/09/2020
Shea P. Avatar

5 star rating We have been here twice and love it! The grounds here are just beautiful. They have a few cabins you can rent too! It is owned by a husband and wife team. Oh and the wines are good also 🙂

Shea P. 2/02/2020
963lesj Avatar

5 star rating Wine tasting A beautiful Alpine vineyard and tasting room.
Excellant wines and a strong line up of varietals.
Randy and Teena are wonderful hosts!
Their property is also great for events like weddings, etc

963lesj 1/10/2020
Jennifer T. Avatar

5 star rating Saluti Cellars is just the absolute perfect venue and we know the first time we visited it was the venue for us. Tina and Randy have become great friends and our wedding was truly a dream day and they did so much to accommodate and make it perfect. We love being wine club members and that we can come anytime and enjoy some great wine and bring family and friends. It's such a beautiful property and we love all the different seasons and just having such a special place to share with the ones we love. Thank you so much Tina and Randy, we are so grateful for you!

Jennifer T. 11/29/2019
Carol P. Avatar

5 star rating My husband and I visited Saluti Cellers this weekend and were so impressed with this beautiful winery. The owners, Randy and Tina, were gracious, helpful and down to earth. They are truly passionate about their winery and wonderful wines.Their grounds would be an artist's dream. Every direction you look is amazing. Incredible! If we could give the owners and their winery more than 5 stars, we certainly would. Thank you Randy and Tina - this will certainly be a weekend to remember. Tony and Carol Pisciotta

Carol P. 10/27/2019
Ron T. Avatar

5 star rating Saluti Cellars knocked it out of the park for my daughter's wedding over the weekend. Tina and Randy, the gracious and very accommodating hosts and owners of the winery, put on a 10-star wedding, but I can only leave 5-stars.Everything about the experience and the wedding was amazing. The whole process was seamless from start to finish. The setting is breathtaking and beyond perfect. The rolling hills with grapes still yet to be picked to the water feature in the background and the over the top reception area, which was quaint yet lavishly furnished to the point of absolute perfection.The guests were thrilled with the wedding and venue. We had many comments, all positive, come from those who were able to join us in this celebration.While the venue is superior and easily the best in the area for weddings (we checked them all out), they also produce some of, if not the best, wine in the region. As I stated earlier, Tina and Randy went out of there way to make everyone feel more than welcome. We rented the B&B accommodations, and the service down to the home-cooked breakfasts was excellent and exceeded our expectations. Are you thinking about taking a trip to El Dorado County wine destinations? Then Saluti Cellars is a must place to visit or spend a night or two in pure tranquility. Saluti has the complete package! Fabulous wine, the most beautiful setting in the county for weddings, breathtaking scenery, and the environment is so peaceful, not to mention gracious hosts and overall 10-star experience.Visit today. You will not be disappointed.

Ron T. 10/07/2019
Malene W. Avatar

4 star rating My fiancé and I came in to take a tour to have our wedding here. They are so friendly and welcoming. They do have dogs on site but who doesn't love dogs! You can't tell from the street but the place is huge and beautiful. All of our questions were answered, we felt very comfortable and relaxed. We had a great time and loved it here!

Malene W. 9/16/2019
Ray S Avatar

4 star rating Salud to Saluti Cellars The grounds couldn't be more beautiful and the owners couldn't be more inviting.

We stopped by this place for the first time because of a recommendation of a friend and we were pleasantly surprised. It's the first winery where we found a Bed and Breakfast operation as well.

As for the wine, well, I don't drink so I couldn't tell you as I was the Designated Driver as well. However, from the reviews of my posse, it was above average.

Ray S 8/07/2019
Dennis F. Avatar

5 star rating This place was great! Had multiple conversations with random people that were all delightful. The owners (Randy and Tina) are very fun all around wholesome people. This place has it all aside from great wine.

Dennis F. 8/03/2019
Ray H. Avatar

5 star rating My Fiancee and I were recommended this winery as our first stop when visiting the area for the first time, and it did not disappoint! Randy and Tina were welcoming and friendly and our Great Dan puppy Chelsea had the time of her life playing with their Great Dane puppy Zeus! The wine was great and the property simply stunning! We will be back for sure!

Ray H. 5/27/2019
Erin D. Avatar

5 star rating I had stopped by Saluti Cellars with a group and this was our favorite winery. The wine was great, the service was helpful and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this to everyone. We will definitely be back.

Erin D. 5/12/2019
Matt T. Avatar

5 star rating My husband and I got married here after being together for nearly 20 years. We've been to the winery on numerous occasions so when it came to deciding our wedding venue it was a no-brainer.

The facilities and the service were incredible. Randy and Tina went all out to make sure our wedding went perfectly and without a hitch and it did. The grounds are probably the most beautiful of any wedding venue in the county and the bed-and-breakfast units on site, 3 of them, provided us with a convenient place to house some of our wedding party.

I literally lost track of the number of guests at our wedding who asked me, "How did you find this place?". For the vast majority of them, it was the first time at the winery and many exclaimed that it was the most beautiful wedding venue they've ever seen.

We also used their wine cave for our rehearsal dinner the night before our wedding. It was elegant and stunningly beautiful and our guests couldn't get over it.

If you're looking for a beautiful place to have your wedding and your rehearsal dinner in the El Dorado county wine country, look no further that Saluti Cellars. You wont be disappointed.

Matt T. 5/07/2019
Heather S. Avatar

5 star rating This is the most beautiful winery in the area. We loved the "18 hands" and "Capisce" wines.
Randy and Tina were great hosts showing us the property, wine cave, the horses and our favorite; the pool/pool house in the middle of a vineyard. Is it not just a winery, it's a destination. We will be back 🙂

Heather S. 4/29/2019
Jessica D. Avatar

5 star rating Amazing wedding venue! The owners, Tina and Randy went above and beyond to make sure every little detail was taken care of for our big day. They gave us options to make sure our wedding was uniquely us, and were flexible and accommodating to our changing needs. The grounds are gorgeous, and both wedding sites offer beautiful views and ambiance. Our guests raved about the gorgeous setting, and it was a perfect evening.

Jessica D. 12/30/2018
Tracie W. Avatar

5 star rating We got married on September 29th and absolutely loved the venue. Randy and Tina were awesome to work with. Their venue has it all (vines, water, a barn, a wine cave, a tractor and even a hitching wagon). Randy works on the venue to make sure everything is pristine for your wedding day. Tina is so helpful and makes sure the wedding goes on schedule and helps coordinate the timing of the events.

We were honored to have our rehearsal dinner in their beautiful wine cave. We can't wait to go back and book a night at one of their guest homes.

We are still reminiscing our beautiful day and say we wouldn't change a thing.

Tracie W. 11/12/2018
Greg M. Avatar

5 star rating We weren't sure what to expect visiting Saluti Cellars, however much to our surprise we were very delighted. What a beautiful estate. We were greeted by Tina and Randy and what an affable pair. We have visited many vineyards in El Dorado, Amador, Sonoma, and even Napa counties. I have to say Saluti is one of the most impressive and a world class venue. A must visit if you like exemplary wines, and friendly folks with an absolutely unbeatable ambiance. We totally recommend Saluti for their wine, reasonably priced and their Estate is worthy of your presence. Drop the mic.
Greg and Janice, (wine lovers)

Greg M. 11/04/2018
Mr S. Avatar

5 star rating Honestly the best winery I've ever seen! And trust me I've been to many. The location is perfect. The wine is outstanding. The pool and the gaze is something like I've never seen. It's the best place in earth to me. I would recommend this place to even the highest of celebrities and business people! Away from the cameras and the chaos. Drink wine. Swim. Relax in the fanciest gazebo I've ever seen!!

Mr S. 8/15/2018
kkchan1 Avatar

5 star rating Picturesque winery to enjoy good wine with cheese and bread A very nice area to go wine tasting that has gotten little press compared to Napa is the Placerville area and wineries in the Fairplay/Somerset area. One of the most beautiful venues that we visited was Saluti Cellars. They make some very good wine and the surroundings are very scenic. The location also houses a small B&B and they can also support weddings.

Make sure you bring some bread and cheese board to enjoy your wine on a relaxing afternoon for wine tasting. Wine tasting is $5 per person but they waive the costs if you purchase some wine. We really enjoyed their Viognier white wine and the conversations with owner who was doing the pouring. More

kkchan1 8/04/2018
Jimmers B. Avatar

5 star rating Beautiful venue and outstanding wines!
We've heard about Saluti for a few years thanks to our friends at Platinum Limousine. They were right. We were greeted by the team of Tina and Randy. The colorful and amazing owners. If it wasn't for their wines, they'd be the perfect pairing!
Randy took us on a tour of the grounds. Beautiful. New pool, spa and covered bbq/gathering area. This would be great for parties or just hanging out.
The wines. The wines. Excellent. As good as any. We joined the wine club. This is the 4th club. The last one. I hope!
A great experience from front to back. Thanks to Tina and Randy for making us feel at home. We talked a lot about the local community and all sorts of things. Do yourself a favor and go here. You will not be disappointed.

Jimmers B. 7/14/2018
J W. Avatar

5 star rating If your looking for that special place to hold an event, look no further. Saluti Cellars is beautiful, clean and full of ambience. My daughter got married last week end and Tina and Randy were so helpful. They take pride in their Vineyard and treat each client as if they were a family member. From their expertise to their professionalism ,their hard work and personal touch. Tina and Randy work with clients to make sure they have a good time. Besides being breathtakingly beautiful, the place is also a bed and breakfast. While there, you must taste the wine that they make, you won't be disappointed! Whether it's to go wine tasking, have a small gathering, or host a rather large event; I recommend Saluti Cellars. The event will be magical, all due to Randy and Tina Rossi.

J W. 6/15/2018
MikeandJim Avatar

5 star rating Beautiful venue and outstanding wines! We've heard about Saluti for a few years thanks to our friends at Platinum Limousine. They were right. We were greeted by the team of Tina and Randy. The colorful and amazing owners. If it wasn't for their wines, they'd be the perfect pairing!
Randy took us on a tour of the grounds. Beautiful. New pool, spa and covered bbq/gathering area. This would be great for parties or just hanging out.
The wines. The wines. Excellent. As good as any. We joined the wine club. This is the 4th club. The last one. I hope!
A great experience from front to back. Thanks to Tina and Randy for making us feel at home. We talked a lot about the local community and all sorts of things. Do yourself a favor and go here. You will not be disappointed.

MikeandJim 5/29/2018
Jackie K. Avatar

5 star rating A few weekends ago we stayed at Saluti Cellar's B&B for my husband's Birthday. We absolutely loved it!

Tina and Randy couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. We enjoyed hearing their story and how they came to own this beautiful piece of heaven in the Fairplay wine region. You can tell it's a labor of love because they have clearly thought of everything. I believe they have the most beautiful property in Fairplay.

Our 1st morning we went to the tasting room for breakfast. Tina had made yummy pumpkin muffins, a hearty egg souffle, a fresh fruit cup and coffee. Then we went for a hike around the property. Their dog Moke saw us going up the road and decided to join us. We had met Moke the night before while tasting their delicious array of wines. He made sure we found our way back to the "Grizzly Flat" the room that we chose. When we heard there was a Clydesdale "Norman" who slept in the barn right below the flat we knew that was the place for us.

Tina and Randy are thoughtful animal advocates. Most of the animals on their estate are from rescues. In addition to Norman they have 3 delightful goats, a few cats and then the hens for the farm fresh eggs.

We did go wine tasting later that day and thoroughly enjoyed the area. We had dinner at the Gold Vine Grill which was delicious and the next evening we ate at The Place. Both were just right.

Needless to say we look forward to the next time we are able to escape the Eastbay and spend a relaxing weekend at Saluti Cellars.

Jackie K. 11/28/2017
Heather S. Avatar

5 star rating Just had a wonderful wedding at Saluti. It is a beautiful place to have a wedding. A secluded winery with great views of the vineyards and pine trees. Beautiful wedding reception area that hardly needs any decorations, since the high wood ceiling, chandeliers, string lights and barn animals added all the ambiance I needed. Tina and Randy, the owners are very helpful coordinating the wedding before and during the wedding. Prior to the wedding she was very responsive to any of my questions and very helpful giving her advice on certain aspects of the wedding. I appreciated her honest advice to advise me away from certain ideas that I add that haven't worked for other brides. Since we had a smaller wedding, she was flexible with some of our requests to have the ceremony by the tasting room and the reception at the Back 40 pavilion. The also gave our guests rides down to the reception on a wagon, which was a big hit. My guests said that this is one of the best wedding they have ever been to. I did have a lot of DIY coodination, since the reception area doesn't have a kitchen and I didn't hire a full service caterer. Since I just had BBQ, I hired a day of wedding planner to help set up decor, bring ice, set up and bus tables and clean up everything at the end. It was a lovely day and I just wished it lasted longer. Thanks Tina and Randy!

Heather S. 9/23/2017
Ryan W. Avatar

5 star rating Stopped by here on a whim and so glad we did. This is a beautiful winery with delicious, very reasonably priced wines. The tasting is done in a cool cellar-style space and Tina, our pourer and hostess was extremely friendly, humorous and knowledgeable. We will definitely be back. Thank you Saluti!!!

Ryan W. 7/22/2017
Sue T. Avatar

5 star rating Randy and Tina are the Best! We joined the winery because we love every wine that they make, and because we love them. We recently stayed at their B&B, with two other couples and it was so much fun. They served us wine, cheese and fruit after the tasting room closed, and then came up and hung out with us. Breakfast the next morning was perfect, we all enjoyed it. I cant wait to stay again. One of the most beautiful wineries that I have visited!

Sue T. 6/01/2017
Sage D. Avatar

5 star rating Randy & Tina are truly incredible people and their property is magnificent. One of the very best B & Bs we have ever stayed at. We will definitely be returning! From the minute we walked in the door they treated us like friends. They go out of their way to go above and beyond for their guests. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone!!

Sage D. 5/01/2017
Ashley C. Avatar

5 star rating Saluti Cellars is breathtakingly gorgeous! Went on a rainy day and I was still blown away. I can't wait to go back in the summer when everything is green.
Tina and Randy are great hosts. Very friendly and hospitable. After our tasting, Tina took us for a tour of their wine cellar. Randy also takes guests on a tour of the grounds in a wagon ride and you can meet their property animals including horses, goats, and sheep.
Wine is amazing. Love their pairings with cheese. I instantly signed up to be a wine club member.

Ashley C. 3/20/2017
Amber R. Avatar

5 star rating This place is incredible. Tina and Randy are the most friendly, warm, hospitable, and gracious hosts at their establishment. Their wine is phenomenal, and their property is gorgeous. I wish I lived closer because I would frequent this place often. I will absolutely return and recommend to friends!!!

Amber R. 12/09/2016
Andrew H. Avatar

5 star rating A truly tranquil setting with some exceptional wine on deck (18 Hands was one of our favorites). The owners, Tina and Randy, are warm, knowledgeable and gracious hosts. Can't go wrong by paying this one a visit.

Thank you, Tina and Randy for helping make a great evening for our group last night.

Andrew H. 11/07/2016
Mark L. Avatar

5 star rating I'm not much of a wine drinker but the other five people I was with sure were. They enjoyed the wine but I enjoyed the atmosphere. Spent two nights at their bed and breakfast. Great atmosphere. Best winery in the area for my money. The accommodations are first rate.

Mark L. 11/05/2016
nursemurphy13 Avatar

5 star rating Lovely B&B and small winery Wines were good especially the 2013 Estate Syrah. Very friendly owners, she volunteered to give us a tour of the B&B. Wish we had known about it but will plan a return visit and stay overnight.

nursemurphy13 7/28/2016
Kimberly N. Avatar

5 star rating Saluti Cellars was our 2nd stop for a birthday wine limo tour! Right when we got there, we were amazed at the views and the whole property. Tina welcomed all 12 of us. We sampled their wines and my personal favorite was the Muscat! Tina took us on a tour of the cave. We were able to finish our wine tasting and eat lunch in the wine cave! It was such an awesome experience. Shortly after lunch, Randy brought out the tractor and took us to see their animal babies (Horses and Goats)!

If you're looking for a wedding venue or a place to host an event, definitely book the Back 40. They also have a bed and breakfast for a nice romantic getaway or even a mini family getaway. You would have to book 2 suites but definitely worth checking out. Thank you Tina & Randy for accommodating us. You guys really went above and beyond in celebrating a birthday for one of our girls! Until next time. - The Collection!

Kimberly N. 5/31/2016
Dave H. Avatar

5 star rating First time I've been here. Got invited to a wedding in the late afternoon and lasted throughout the evening. This place is located in the gold country foothills of El Dorado County. After seversl.mikes of winding two lane roads we finally arrived. Beware your GPS will have you arrive at nowhere, but if you drive a few hundred more yards around the bend you will find the entrance drive. They must have relocated the driveway when they built the winery.

Once we pulled onto the drive it's a down hill curvy ride to the bottom. Parking is off to the side of the driveway. It's then a short walk to the tasting toom. Located a few yards away is the cave where the wines are waiting to be consistently perfect.

The wedding was held on the patio near the tasting room. That's good because you have the opportunity to taste the exquisite wines. My favorite was the red blend "18 Hands". We ended up buying a full case.

After the ceremony we retreated to the BARN. Appropriately named for the barn where the Clydesdale is kept and a large patio fireplace bbq and event center. The area is perfect for weddings, retirements and special group getaways.

Okay. The area is beautiful with acreage, water features and ambience. So quite and peaceful. The owners, I only remember one of their n a message, Tina was very informative and friendly. They have done a fantastic job of making this winery a destination paradise.

Dave H. 5/08/2016
Amy F. Avatar

5 star rating Came in for a wine tasting and left with the best taste in my mouth both from the wine and the experience! Such wonderful owners. Hey we're both knowledgeable and hospitable. We took a break in the middle of tasting to tour the wine cave, guided by their amazing fur baby Moke. This was such a beautiful place to drink delicious wine. We will definitely be back!

Amy F. 5/07/2016
Jeffrey B. Avatar

5 star rating Beautiful grounds and very warm owners. Nice bed and breakfast facilities too. I enjoyed the Capiche wine.

Jeffrey B. 1/31/2016
Christian B Avatar

4 star rating Very good wine, beautiful site We love visiting Saluti when we go to Fairplay. Their Syrah is wonderful and their location is the best in the area. Only down side is the prices are a bit steep for this area. If they were in Napa they would be the best and cheapest, but this is why we don't go to Napa we go to Fairplay. Wonderful wine, reasonable price and great people. Saluti has the wine and the people.

Christian B 1/29/2016
Jeff T. Avatar

5 star rating First I would like to talk about the wine. I am by no means a wine connoisseur but each and everyone that I tasted at this location was very good. Secondly the owners Tina and Randy are very welcoming and friendly. And to top it off their mascot "Norman" their Clydesdale had the personality of a pet dog.

I live semi locally to this location so most likely I will not have the need for one of their log Cabin B&B's.

The winery grounds are magnificent and some day maybe the location of my daughters future wedding.

Jeff T. 1/09/2016
Jim W. Avatar

5 star rating We stayed here and the owners are great. They really want you to feel at home and enjoy yourself. The setting is amazing and it exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed their wine as well and took a case home too. Tina's breakfasts are delicious!! We can't wait to go back.

Jim W. 11/20/2015
Bonnie A. Avatar

5 star rating Way more than just great wine!!!!

We have two very young children so we don't get out very often but were able to break away for a short wine tasting trip a few weeks ago. Out of all the wineries we went to during our visit, this One stood out as the best by far for the following reasons...

This is absolutely the most beautiful property in the somerset/FairPlay/ Eldorado county area!!! Beautiful picnic areas, gorgeous log cabin style house with tasting room, a pond, swinging benches made from wine barrels, a rock cave filled with wine barrels and a "King Arthur style" dining table in the back of the cave, immaculate guest houses with a hot tub, beautiful vineyards, farm animals, a modern-yet rustic (yes those words usually don't go) immaculate grounds and breathtaking peaceful views.

the hospitality was absolutely incredible and the owners went far above and beyond to not just make us feel welcomed but to make us feel comfortable and at home.

The wine was my favorite!!! I am a white drinker and I loved the viognier and the chard, My husband loved one of the red blends
and the muscat. We even joined the wine club 🙂

Randy took us on a tour of the cave and also showed us the beautiful dining area in the back. Which is so cool- definitely a must see!
Tina is a riot and had us all laughing the entire time we were in the tasting room.
Randy invited us on the wagon/tractor to show us the barn and animals. (Yes, I said animals! They have a bunch of goats, a bull, chickens, sheep and a clydesdale horse. We even got to pet and feed the horse apples. (not everyday I get to see/pet and FEED a Clydesdale!!!) )
He stopped while we were driving thru the vineyard and broke off a grape bunch and gave it to us to taste (which was a first for all of us) so cool to get to taste it before it ended up in my glass 🙂
He let us take a peek at the guest rooms (which were beautiful) very clean, roomy and comfortable and we will definitely be staying there for our next visit.
I am not a review writer, but we had such an incredible experience at Saluti I wanted to share with everyone so they can get a chance to check it out (there is probably about 100 wineries in the area so if planning a trip there is no way to make it to all of them. I highly recommend making this your first stop so you are sure to fit it in during your trip.)

Bonnie A. 10/28/2015
Lauren R. Avatar

5 star rating Amazing wine with an incredible view. There is a lovely terrace area for a nice picnic in the summer and our favorite Smokin' Saturdays during August. We have stayed here a few times at bed and breakfast and we could not have been more pleased. The owners go out of their was to ensure your stay exceeded expectations. Definitely a must stop winery/bed and breakfast.

Lauren R. 10/19/2015